top of page

Homemade Bread

In the beginning, we bought our breads from a food distributor. After a few years we started making many of our own things, jams, salad dressings, desserts even ice cream for a few years before Stone Fox was in business. I really wanted to experiment with bread flavors, so i found some recipes and I experimented.

I believe my first bread was Garlic Dill bread.

Years before when i was a teenager my parents took us out to dinner at the Culinary Arts Institute restaurant in upstate New York. It was a special occasion and before dinner they served a Garlic Dill bread. So i wanted to have that flavor in a bread.

Now I have made our sandwich loaves for over 8 years and I still like to experiment with flavors.From Cranberry Ginger, to Blueberry Lemon, Onion cheese and even Pepperoni once.

Two years ago I realized I was not happy with the hamburger rolls we bought and started experimenting with making my own hamburger buns. I settled on a Mennonite bread recipe. I think the thing I love to make most, is baked goods. Maybe in another life I would want to open a bakery.

Hamburger Buns fresh out of the oven


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
!
Widget Didn’t Load
Check your internet and refresh this page.
If that doesn’t work, contact us.
bottom of page